Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashburton, Malvern, Canterbury, Surrey Hills, Glen Iris, Richmond, Hawthorn East, Hawthorn, Camberwell.

Alison, Female, 29, $200, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Alison, Female, 29

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm 30, born in Melbourne, university educated, currently working as a volunteer in a charity shop to get retail experience (I'm a career changer). For finances I have strong savings which are enough to pay rental+ expenses for at least a year, I'll be glad to share that information. I have been living in a share house with one guy for over two years, but am seeking to move because I'm just ready for a change, especially a place with I hope substantially more bedroom space, more natural light, and close to my family's location.

Hobbies and activities are that I sing in a couple of choirs, and my social life is generally friends from the two churches that I sing for. I'm not overtly a party person but I am definitely sociable and not inclined to hide in my room. I am very conscious of tidying up after myself, and I'm not loud or having strange habits. I will be happy to share a drink and a chat as you like. In my current arrangement we've really been like friends.

I'm looking for a welcoming share house with one or more other people and I hope that the atmosphere can be inviting but respectful of people's space.

My share house wish list:
A house with a cat would be so sweet as I'm a cat lover!
Car space
Furnished bedroom and living space
Natural light
Built in robes in bedroom

Working part time
Unemployed/Welfare
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Alison is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Alison in one of these rentals