Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Palm Beach, Miami, Currumbin, Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast.

Sean, Male 25yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Sean, Male 25yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About me

25yo Canadian, here in Oz on working holiday. I have a bachelors degree in Cognitive Neuroscience from McGill University, but have recently decided on a change of direction - finally able to seperate what I'm good at from what makes me truly happy - and am now planning on going to Veterinary school here in Australia come February! I've been living in Adelaide for the past 3 months, gaining a lot of experience working in vet clinics and the Koala and Wildlife Hospital. However, over the course of July I was travelling about the East coast and absolutely fell in love with the Gold Coast area: Surfing, sun, rainforests, Currumbin and David Fleay sanctuaries, Australia Zoo a little north... I feel like its the place I'm meant to be :)
As a roommate/flatmate: I'm clean, but not too clean. Friendly, but not too friendly haha. Easy going, open-minded, always respectful (noise, space, etc.). I've lived in a number of share houses before, both with friends, and with strangers who quickly became friends. I'm familiar with how to contribute to a comfortable, relaxed, but functional living environment.
I'm also a musician (guitar and sing) in my spare time, love to jam or play gigs when possible - lots of folk, blues, soul, kinda stuff.

Working part time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Preferred locations

Currumbin QLD 4223
Gold Coast QLD 4217
Palm Beach QLD 4221
Miami QLD 4220
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.