Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Ana, Female 34yrs, $210, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Ana, Female 34yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hello happy people of Melbourne! I am looking for something long-term to move in during the following weeks.
When I say long-term, I mean more than a month-two. Six + months options are also OK.
What do I need? A middle or large size room, in one of the following areas: Northcote, Thonbury (and other areas closer to the CBD, along the 86 tram line/South Morrang train).
Or South Yarra and Elwood areas (as I am here now and like it a lot).
I have recently arrived to study Masters in Communications at La Trobe for 2 years (both at their CBD and Bundoora campus) - I would need a place from where both locations are accessible. At the moment, I go to Bundoora only once a week and have other classes at the CBD, that is why areas like Elwood, South Yarra (and Elsternwick) are an option as well.
Ideally, the room would have a bed, natural light, private bathroom (if not, I'll survive) and social flatmates! :)
I would also consider a nice unfurnished room and buy a bed, if nothing furnished comes up.
Who am I? - Ana, 34 yrs old, social, positive, emphatic and outgoing person, happy to meet new people and to hang out with my flatmates! I will respect your private and quiet time, as I know all of us need it (I sure do). Love to travel, write, author of an awarded travel blog and planning to write and travel more in AU. Translator by profession. I like to keep things clean, share meals, stories and talk about life and the society in general :)
And I have Italian Illy coffee and a moka pot from Sicily with me :)
It can be a flat or a house, I don't mind as long as we feel good vibes! I am hoping to find a home, not just a place to sleep.
Please note: I am really sensitive to noise - this means I wouldn't like to live with somebody who watches loud TV or plays loud music ALL THE TIME, without any regard if the housemates are sleeping, writing or maybe writing assignments from home. Also, I don't think it is OK to do vacuum cleaning with loud music while others are sleeping. Heating and air-conditioning should be agreed upon, not constantly one switching on and the other off. If we live together, we need to TALK, RESPECT and MIND others, as well as not comment on their private life (friends, boyfriends, girlfriends and similar).
I would like a home where I could be comfortable to invite a friend to come by for a cup of coffee, not to worry if I have to ask a flatmate if that is OK. In short, everybody should feel comfortable at home!
Thanks all!

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation

Ana is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Melbourne VIC 3000
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.