Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle, Waratah West, Adamstown, Bar Beach, Merewether.

Scott, Male 29yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Scott, Male 29yrs

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I am a transplant to Australia from Portland, Oregon. I am working full time on a PhD at the university. I am clean, and I like for home to be a restful place free from parties. In a typical week, I'll have about one drink. I have lived in the past with people who smoked and/or had unhealthy relationships with alcohol and/or addictions and anger management problems; these are the biggest things I would like to steer clear of. If past house mates have described you as being "even keel" or likewise, we would probably do well together. I'm hoping to rent a little 2 or 3 bedroom apartment in Merewether or surrounds with similar "boring old people" who also have reliable income.

Interests include: writing, pure and applied mathematics, guitar, the beach, mountaineering, travel (I travel frequently), cooking, and baking. My last house mates were really into video games, and I enjoyed playing with them, though I wouldn't call myself a gamer by any stretch.

Working full time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

Scott is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Newcastle NSW 2300
Bar Beach NSW 2300
Waratah West NSW 2298
Merewether NSW 2291
Adamstown NSW 2289
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.