Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Acton, Dickson, Reid, Ainslie, O'Connor, Turner, Lyneham, Braddon.

Amy Constable, Female, 25

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$170pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hello!

I'm a pretty laid back ANU PhD student about to move from Edinburgh to Canberra.

I have lived in a number of share houses so am well-versed in the important etiquette of living with others: cleaning any mess/dishes in communal areas quickly, taking only 10-15 minutes in the shower/bathroom at busy times, helping out with communal cleaning as it needs to be done, paying rent on time and just generally being a friendly housemate.

I enjoy the occasional dinner, glass of wine or quiz night with my housemates, quite time alone and do like to entertain sometimes as I enjoy cooking. I also love to bake but for the sake of fitting into my clothing, I cannot quite eat an entire cake for myself so like to share with everyone! I am also learning French so if you have any questions about adverbs, I can speak to you of my confusion about which form is appropriate to use at which time.

I like the premise of growing what you eat, so would love somewhere with a veggie patch or fruits trees! If not, I can help establish a little herb garden and maybe a strawberry patch.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Amy

Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.