Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Rait, Male 31yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Rait, Male 31yrs

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi all,
About myself:
I am a professional engineer with Northern-European background, recently moved here to enjoy better climate and way of life. I am cool with most of people and believe diversity will enrich us. I have a more doer attitude than a thinker or chiller. My hobbies include motorcycles (racing, cruising, touring), cars, bicycling, poker, disc golf, electronics, music.
My ideal share-house I would join or create:
I would prefer a European/western style share house (not a racist, we'll just get along better with similar cultural background). With 4-5 comfy individual rooms (to have more company, some possibly for couples), with an possible extra room for friends/Couchsurfers to temporarily stay in. All for the diversity. Can be male and female mixed. All working professionals (no need to argue about expenditures in range of 10$). Should be a home to live and thrive, rather than cheap accommodation. A big friendly family to share evenings and weekends by choice rather requirement, as of living together. Of course if one needs private time, this should be ok too. Friends coming over in the weekend should be a norm, rather a unwanted exception. Going out together to explore the city and events. Preferably with a paid cleaning for common areas/gardening service (unless somebody is too keen to do gardening by themselves. I guess cleaning in not a hobby :) ).
I would prefer living in a reasonable distance from my workplace (Mulgrave, up to 10km radius). The house should have a easy and fast access to the city for both car and public transport, should be located in or near the center of a well established suburb (restaurants, bars, cafes, etc.).
Preferably new built or freshly renovated. Modern style. Adequate heating and cooling in all areas.
Living area:
Big living area with comfy sofas and large TV/projector. Console(s), if you are interested. Movie server/Netflix box. Fast Internet and WiFi.
Big open kitchen with all the required utensils and appliances(micro, oven, cooktop, grill, etc.). Should be simultaneously comfortably use-able by at least two persons. Shared meals, why not.
Some greenery, BBQ, large covered sitting/lounge area. Possibly hot tub or a pool.
Double-car garage with all the tools for simple maintenance for cars and bikes ( I am a DIY-er). Although, the actual vehicles should stay outside (except bikes and bicycles). Possibly create a common area there with a pool table, sofas and a fridge for drinks.
My current situation:
I do not own much property except a motorbike, a bicycle and some tools, but I would be willing to invest to create this kind of atmosphere. Of course, first solution would be to get all the required inventory from Gumtree for a cheap price and upgrade whenever necessary. It might be possible for me to get some of the stuff from a friend (couches, beds, mattresses, pool table, kitchen equipment).

If any of this rings a bell for you, give me a message or a text, let's get together over a beer and discuss the possible future.


Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Rait is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Glen Waverley VIC 3150
Bentleigh VIC 3204
Clayton VIC 3168
Oakleigh VIC 3166

Contact Rait
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message