Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Carlton.

Mayra and Serge, 31yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Mayra and Serge, 31yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About us

Hola hola!
Serge and I are looking for a place to move in together around August 10th (the date can be flexible). Here are some details of how much we can afford, where we want to live, a bit about him, about me, about us and what we are looking in the household :)

What we can afford: We could rent 2 rooms or one up for $1300 a month plus bills :) if we love the place, we might go a bit up to that but can't afford a lot more than that...

Where: ideally, we are looking for a place close to Melbourne uni and the city (Brunswick, Parkville, Carlton, Fitzroy, North Melbourne, South Melbourne, CBD).

About him: Serge is 31yo, He's lived in WA since he was 3yo, around Kargooly, Albany, and Perth. After year of working in different fields, last year he decided to accomplish his dream of getting into the music industry and now, he's studying Contemporary Music at AIM. It's an intensive course, so he is fully into it, practicing everyday on his guitar and making very nice songs :) so you'll definitely listen to him around the house. He's a very social person and loves engaging with people and playing gigs :)

About me: Mayra, I'm 31yo, from Perú (Latin América, Machu Picchu's homeland, and also land of delicious food and Pisco sours! 😍 if you haven't taste it yet this is the right time before I run out of it!). Well, after graduating on architecture and working for a while in Lima and provinces, I decided to apply to Melbourne uni. So now you find me here, living in Melbourne for the last year, studying a full-time master on Urban Planning, and about to start my thesis and the last year of the master. I've been learning heaps and loving this country.

About us: we are a very chilled couple, like sharing with housemates and spend time alone too. We are clean, respectful and tidy. We love cooking and organize dinners every now and then (whenever we find time to, because with so much study, we are pretty busy). We are not party people, but we like being social. We love discovering new places and still have a lot to explore around Victoria, so our plan is to try to go as many places as we are able to this year.

What we are looking for: a house or apartment we can feel our own. We'll be staying there for at least one year so we really want somewhere we love :). Preferably at an easy ride bike distance to Melbourne uni.
Ideally we'd like to live with one or 2 more people and if possible, a kitten or dog (I left my cats in Peru and I miss them so much!).
We'd like a nice room with BIR or if the budget allows it, we could rent 2 small rooms too.

We hope to hear back from you!
All the best! :)

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Mayra is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Melbourne VIC 3000
Carlton VIC 3053
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.