Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Glebe, Stanmore, Annandale, Forest Lodge, Newtown, Camperdown.

Jason W, Male 40yrs, $360, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Jason W, Male 40yrs

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget

$360pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Recently returned from overseas (chilly T'rono). When I'm not working (thankfully regular hours for the first time in ten years) I'm definitely procrastinating in relation to something. Non smoker who likes to kid himself that he leads a balanced lifestyle. Tendency to tell unfunny puns that only result in people rolling their eyes. Come with references that are essential reading because, as you can probably tell, I'm completely crap at this selling myself thing. Others say that I am easy going and relaxed. I'm none too concerned about your politics or religion or lack thereof, and as long as we're not about judging people we'll get along just fine. I'm considerate, clean, tidy, mild mannered and accommodating. Just a bit sweary and occasionally irreverent. I am financially responsible & reliable when it comes to paying bills and any other household costs (I often endeavour to pay these in advance). I've lived in share-house situations before and like to think I always make an effort and have something to contribute and approachable. If I were a party animal I'd be a sloth (okay, maybe an Orang-utan, guess it depends on the party). That doesn't mean you can't be the complete opposite as long as you know when and where to draw the line. Preferably looking to share a home with someone/s, not just share the rent and not too fussed about the dynamics on offer. Happy to engage in a more social household just as much as I am willing to share with someone/s who has found they prefer to keep to themselves and do their own thing (and need someone to help with the rent and bills). You'll have lived in a share house situation before and already know (or close to figuring out) what works and what doesn't. Someone friendly who is easy going, likes to laugh but can still be relied on to pull their weight around the house and pay the bills on time. Open, honest & considerate (i.e. you'll tell me when problems arise and speak your mind). I'm an equal input/output housemate on most things so if you make the effort I will too.
Ideally looking for a home that leans towards something more communal but equally happy to cope with independent living (though definitely not interested in individual/s coming and going at all hours and never around to help with upkeep). I have very little in way of furniture at the moment as I sold off all my furniture before heading overseas so will be looking to coordinate with what you have/don't have and happy to help fill the gaps or update where necessary. Looking forward to re-establishing myself in Sydney. J

NO agents, etc, only genuine share-house residents.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Jason is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.