Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Fitzroy, Richmond, Southbank, Saint Kilda.

Olivia, Female 29yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Olivia, Female 29yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm new to Melbourne and looking for a home! Originally from the windy coast of Ireland I moved to Dublin to study architecture and then to London to work as an architect for a couple of years. In April I packed it in and took up my backpack and headed East through Asia until I finally washed up in Australia at the end of July. I'm here on a Working Holiday Visa and so will hopefully enjoy a whole year of Melbourne.

I'm currently working in North Melbourne, 9-6 Mon to Fri. In the evenings I'd like to come back to a nice homely place where we have the occasional Netflix binges or experimental dinners. I like to cook and I enjoy having meals and chats with others. I'd like to get fit (that's been my aspiration for some time now) but I'd like to start playing some sports in the evenings too. I enjoy going to see exhibitions or shows (no matter how strange) and I like drawing, painting and in general making things. I enjoy reading too and I love music. If you've got a record player then I'm moving in. And if you fancy hitting some gigs then I'm your woman.

I'd like to explore Melbourne and get to know all those weird and wonderful places I keep hearing about so if you're up for a bit of exploration and you need a new flatmate give me a shout!

P.S. I'm respectful, clean, tidy and all those other things you look for in flatmates too. I've lived in shared houses for 10 years so I know when it's my turn to take the bins out and buy toilet roll....

Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Olivia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.