Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Erskineville, Chippendale, Broadway, Camperdown, Surry Hills, Redfern, Newtown, Enmore.

Sam and Jake, 22-26yrs, $400, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Sam and Jake, 22-26yrs

Online 9 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About us

Myself and my friend Jake are look for a new home!

About us:
We are both Brits who have been travelling around Aus for the past 6 months and have been living in Sydney for the past 2.
We want to live in Sydney long term and are looking for a proper place we can call home.
Sam - 26 year old female, likes wine, exploring, reading, films and loves to cook. I do various different temp jobs - currently working at Coca Cola (yes I will bring you free Coca Cola).
Jake - 22 year old dude, does not like wine (yay more wine for me!), does like bike riding, fifa, food, and other boy things. Disclaimer, he does not do spiders. Jake does a bit of everything, he works at a café a few days a week (AWESOME brunch), an Italian place (yes we also get free Italian), and has a graphic design internship 2 days a week.
Both of us - very laid back, chilled people. We both like hanging out with our friends, going out etc. but aren't mad ravers or anything. More likely found watching a film with a beer or hanging with a couple of mates. We met at uni and the poor sod has been stuck with me ever since.

What we are looking for:
2 bedrooms (sharing is most definitely not caring)
Newtown area (or as we can get), will also consider Redfern.
Under $400 a week (rent and bills) each.
Happy to share with 1 or 2 others; gender doesn't matter.
Preferably the place has mod cons; dishwasher etc. Definitely needs to have good wifi!
Furnished would be a bonus, not an issue if not though.
Also preferably has a garden or outside space (summer = BBQs!)
I know it sounds corny but we really are looking for a home. We want a friend not just a housemate. We've both had housemates from hell before and want to avoid that at all costs! We both do like to have friends over for dinner/a drink every now and again but no mad parties or anything. Although it would be great to organise BBQs etc. now and again.
Will be ecstatic if you have pets (fingers crossed for a dog!).
Currently have a 2 week notice period on our place but looking to move asap.
Happy with a 6/12 month contract.

Any questions just ask 😊

Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Broadway NSW 2581
Chippendale NSW 2008
Newtown NSW 2042
Redfern NSW 2016
Erskineville NSW 2043
Enmore NSW 2042
Camperdown NSW 2050
Surry Hills NSW 2010
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.