Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Murrumbeena, Caulfield North, Caulfield South, Glen Huntly, Caulfield, Malvern East, Malvern, Chadstone, Carnegie.

Aps, Male 27yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Aps, Male 27yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 weeks

Move date


About me

I am a nice, friendly and simple student. I am looking for a place in or close to Chadstone or Caulfield. I enjoy movies, outdoors, tennis and ocassionally running.


I am looking for:

1) Room

a. Medium to Large
b. Semi/Modern place
c. Bills included.

2) Comfort

a. Clean
b. Peaceful/friendly/cooperative people; and
c. Quiet environment

- I dislike noise. People shouting or talking loudly or playing music/tv (i use headphones) or some other disturbing sounds is not ideal. I may have an irregular schedule so I need to be able to sleep in peace at any time.

3) Amenities

a. Hot water
b. Internet - Unlimited (Ideally ADSL2+ or NBN with great speeds available all the time)

4) Parking space. Offstreet is fine.

5) Lock-able room for security and privacy.


Whatever a room usually comes with i.e. table / bed etc.

Washing machine / dryer would be nice, but I can do it elsewhere if required.


I can offer:

1) Move in around 1-2 weeks from now.

2) Total period of stay:

2-5 Months with initial 2 weeks suitability/probationary period from my end to see if my criteria is adhered to by those living there.

3) Notice period: 2 weeks

4) Bond: 0 - 2 weeks - depending on property/room quality & features.

5) Paying rent when due.

6) Helpful, supportive and intelligent guy you can have a chat with or go to activities with if needed. I do my part to contribute to others as much as I can.


Will need a document signed/agreeing to this.

Happy to provide ID, but I also expect the same from you.

I prefer to conduct myself with honesty, integrity and transparancy.



I would like to initially stay for 2-4 weeks to ensure the room/property is suited for me (i.e. noise levels, cleanliness and respectful people). I will then extend every month should everything be satisfactory.

My budget is ($140-$200) / ($560-$800 per month) all inclusive depending on location and features. This figure is guidance only based on the features and pricing I see in Melbourne. Should the property excel in all features and offer much more, I can offer a larger budget.

I always pay on or before the time. Finances are no issues.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Aps is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Chadstone VIC 3148
Carnegie VIC 3163
Malvern VIC 3144
Murrumbeena VIC 3163
Glen Huntly VIC 3163
Malvern East VIC 3145
Caulfield VIC 3162
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.