Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Fairfield, Abbotsford, Fitzroy, Brunswick.

Adrian, Male 59yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Adrian, Male 59yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I’m older than the average flatmate candidate, although I’m still young at heart. (Or just immature?). I recently turned 59, but if the lights are dimmed, could still pass for 58.

I separated from my wife of 31 years last year, and we recently agreed to divorce. I plan to buy a flat in 6 or 12 months’ time. I want to find somewhere comfortable and affordable to live while I consider my options.

I’m self-employed, working in the music business (primarily, booking bands for the jazz and blues festival in Wangaratta). So I mainly work from home ; I go to quite a few gigs, and keep irregular hours. Music aside, I enjoy reading, movies, fine wine, playing golf, watching AFL, cooking and catching up with family and friends.

Friends describe me as laid-back and sociable with a keen, sometimes quirky, sense of humour. In a shared situation, I would be aware of the need to pull my weight in the kitchen and with keeping the place clean. I'd be happy share a laugh or a serious conversation, or to give others some space when they need it.

I could move at the end of August ; could possibly negotiate sooner or later if it’s a help.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent

Adrian is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Abbotsford VIC 3067
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Brunswick VIC 3056
Kew VIC 3101
Fairfield VIC 3078
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.