Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, South Yarra, Albert Park, Southbank, Port Melbourne.

Nicolas, Male, 31, $350, No pets, No children, and Smoker

Nicolas, Male, 31

Online almost 2 years ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi!

I'm French and I have been living in Melbourne for 2 years and a half now. I'm currently living in Southbank (with a 1 month notice to move out) and I'm simply looking for someone to share a bigger home with.

I'm quite well travelled, and after leaving France I lived 5 years in China (Dalian, Beijing, Kunming), 6 months in Cambodia (Phnom Penh), visited about all of South East Asia, spent 2 beautiful months in India, and moved to Australia with a first 6 months stop in Sunshine Coast, Queensland, and the rest here in Melbourne.

I'm easy going, tidy and relatively organised - although I might leave a plate behind if I'm in a rush. I love food, drinks, snacks of any sort, with a soft spot for cheese and cold cuts, especially if that's an occasion for a Raclette or a Fondue. I like going out to discover new restaurants and bars, share a drink or two with friends, but I'm not huge on clubbing although I might do it occasionally.

I tend to keep my own space relatively clean, and I do the same with shared areas.

I like organising various activities during weekends (NGV, concerts, cinema, day trips, etc...), which I'd love to share with my flatmate and other friends. I try not to stay in doing nothing, apart from some lazy Sunday mornings, or sometimes after a big night out.

When home, I'm usually quiet but will enjoy a good chat around a glass of wine and some snacks, or a nice book with music.

I cook a little, but don't expect 3 hats French cuisine from me. Happy to cook together though, that can be fun!

I do a little bit of sport, at the moment it's badminton, tennis and climbing. I'm not following sports at all though, and I barely watch traditional TV, but I do watch a bit of Netflix.

I love scuba diving, and would love to try sky diving and a few other "adrenaline-experience".

I speak French, English, intermediate Mandarin (getting quite rusty I'm afraid), and some Spanish as well (very rusty...). I would more than welcome an opportunity to practice any of the last two, or learn a new language - Japanese is a language I would love to learn.

I'm straight, but I'm as open-minded as it gets (I think), tolerant and usually a keen listener, so, as long as there is respect in the flat, I'm happy to live with anyone, really. I will be the only flatmate, but I'm seeing someone at the moment, so she might hang out with me from time to time.

Oh, and I ticked the smoker box, but: I'm a light smoker, always smoke outside and I don't throw my cigarette butts around. I'd even say that, if you are not keen to live with a smoker, that is not even a problem, I don't need to smoke at home :)

I'm working in Werribee (and driving, so I have a car), but work from home at least one day a week (Friday), and I fly around for work from time to time, usually for a few days or a full week.

Looking forward to chatting and meeting with you! :)

Nicolas

Working full time
No pets
No children
Smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Nicolas is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Nicolas in one of these rentals