Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Lachie, Male 25yrs, $230, No children and Non-Smoker

Lachie, Male 25yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Very chilled, easy going housemate, partnered with Atticus, my 2 yr old Maremma pup. Grew up in Melbourne, went to school in Kew and work in hospitality as a barista. I genuinely love people and a social, healthy lifestyle. Travelling and seeing the world is my biggest hobby, recently arriving back from India and Thailand. Hence the urgency for finding new place to live.

At home, I'm very respectful of the house, cleaning and helping out with dinner is my forte! When cooking for myself, always make sure that I make extra for the house in case anyone else is up for a feed. In saying that, I love sharing a meal and going down to the local for a beer/wine. At my last humble abode, I had an amazing 3 yrs with my housemates. Always having a laugh and helping each other out. I genuinely end up caring about the people I live with and like to create a chilled, homely environment, stress free.

My pup, Atticus. Being close to 2 yrs old, he is extremely well house trained, well mannered, outside and inside dog. Literally never acting up and mostly looking for cuds, loved by all he comes across. As for his breed, the Maremma, also non-allergenic, they are used protect penguins on the coast (If you've seen the movie Oddball). Of course I take him for 2 walks a day and you'd be more than welcome to join or take him for walks yourself! He's even great company to take down to the local cafe or pub with your friend's.

As for having people back at the house, I generally make most of my social activities out of home. As most of my friend's are mature, in their late 20's to mid 30's.

My hobbies include, guitar, jumping on the Ps4 from time to time, watching Netflix, walking Atticus, cooking and catching up with friends/family.

I'd be able to bring a lot to the home, as I'm currently keeping most of my belongings in storage, which include - Fridge, washing machine, couches, kitchenware, outdoor setting, BBQ, flat screen T.V & home theatre system, bookshelves, decorative pieces, art and more. Of course any of this would have to be agreed upon, otherwise I'm very happy to leave it where it is.

If I meet your criteria for a new housemate, I'm happy to come and check out the house at your convenience! As I'm on the hunt for a home after travelling. Ready to move asap. Rent and bond is in hand. If you'd like anymore details, feel free to let me know.

Thanks for your time, Lachie

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Lachie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Box Hill VIC 3128
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Clifton Hill VIC 3068
Abbotsford VIC 3067
Prahran VIC 3181
Northcote VIC 3070
Collingwood VIC 3066
Kew VIC 3101
Malvern VIC 3144
Surrey Hills VIC 3127
Ivanhoe VIC 3079
Burwood VIC 3125
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Camberwell VIC 3124
Richmond VIC 3121
Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Malvern East VIC 3145
Thornbury VIC 3071
Mont Albert VIC 3127
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.