Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rachel, Female, 40

Online 25 days ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I work in the city and am getting to know the place after moving up to Sydney for work at the beginning of August. I've shared a fair bit in the past, and love the feel of a house with great housemates. I'm a young at heart 40 year old - have lots of enthusiasm for life, and also enjoy my quiet time. I'm interested in politics and social issues - have a strong social justice conscience. I may have a dog with me - however at the moment she is missing. Went missing on the first night we arrived in Sydney and dropped her at the pet sitters. It's day 5 and I'm still looking for her. She is a quiet small Whippet. She sleeps most of the time and doesn't bark - ever (not joking). I'm hopefully of still finding her, so am just letting you know she may be part of the package. My job up here is with the Federal Government still (was doing similar work in Canberra where I've moved from). I've travelled a lot up and down to Sydney for work - we've had an office here for a few years. My sister lives here and I spent the first 10 years of my life here. I'm excited to be back and put down roots!

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.