Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Alexandra and Enrique, 30-31yrs, $400, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Alexandra and Enrique, 30-31yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About us

Hi there,
Enrique and me are a couple that has been together for quite some time. We moved in May from Sydney for working reasons. We are looking for a bedroom with the following characteristics: 1) spacious room, 2) ensuite bathroom (own bathroom), 3) well-lit with large windows looking to the exterior of the property, 4) large buit-in wardrobe, 5) preferably but not necessarily furnished with queen-size or larger bed. Regarding the apartment/house we are looking for the following: 1) small to medium size apartment/house, 2) shared with no more than 3 other persons, 3) located in a quiet street without much traffic, 4) with air-con and heating systems, 5) parking space for a small car.

We both finished our PhDs in microbiology at the beginning of the year and we'll be working in Parkville doing scientific research. Both of us will be working full-time so we'll be away from home from around 8-9 am to 5-8 pm, Monday to Friday. We like living in a place that is in general quiet and calm but we also enjoy socializing over drinks mostly during the weekends. We both in general prefer a healthy live style and try to exercise (e.g. gym, swimming, cycling) from Monday to Friday. We would like to live with people that is interested in meeting people and socializing but that also appreciate privacy. It's all about having a good time, isn't?

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Alexandra is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

South Yarra VIC 3141
Kensington VIC 3031
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Collingwood VIC 3066
Parkville VIC 3052
Kensington NSW 2033
Carlton North VIC 3054
Carlton VIC 3053
Southbank VIC 3006
Richmond VIC 3121
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.