Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Kat, Female 34yrs, $175, No pets, Have children, and Non-smoker

Kat, Female 34yrs

Online 2 days ago

Rent budget

$175pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi

I am friendly and sociable yet also like to be by myself and be peaceful. I like to be tidy, clean and quiet. I don't watch tv and prefer reading.

I have just finished a Certificate in non fiction writing and publishing online, next step is to research and write a series of children's books, so I would like a place with internet included.

I plan to rent a room until I can afford a sail boat to live on and so the cheaper the room the better to get me closer to that goal.

My daughter is 3.5 and lives with me 50% of the time (week on/week off). When we're together, we like to visit places, we're mostly pretty busy out and about in the mornings; then we come home in the afternoons for me to study and her to nap, or watch barbie DVDs on my laptop, in our room. We share a queen bed so we only require one room at this stage.

I'd like a non-smoking household, with access to a bath, for my daughter's ducks and floating princesses! A pool would be amazing as she loves swimming.

When my daughter is with her Dad I'll be mainly reading and writing, although I also like to get out paddle boarding on the canals or sailing through one of the sailing clubs. A place on the water would be fantastic so that I don't have to take my paddle board far. I also like to sing in various karaokes on the coast.

I am currently on the single parent pension and so paying rent on time is not a problem. Id be happy to set up a direct debit and forget about it.

Thanks for reading

Kat

No pets
Have children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room
Homestay

Preferred locations

Battery Hill QLD 4551
Currimundi QLD 4551
Dicky Beach QLD 4551

Contact Kat
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or