Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Carin, Female 19yrs, $220, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Carin, Female 19yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Feb 1st

About me

Hello!

My name is Carin and I am a happy and outgoing Swede, which means I am born in and also currently live in Sweden. In January/February I will escape the cold Swedish winter to start the greatest adventure of my life in Australia. I am going to study Business at USC and I am now looking for a room to rent during my visit. I will stay for at least one year. My visa will last for three years though so I might stay longer. I would like to rent for at least 6 months.

So why am I a good flatmate? I am generally a positive person that is trying to see the good in everything and everyone. I am social and don't have any trouble making friends. Age is a factor that doesn't matter to me, I am used to hanging out with people in the age span of 15-50 on daily basis. As long as you are friendly and open minded I will probably like you. I enjoy spending time with friends, cooking (mostly vegetarian or vegan food, I try to be good to the environment), dancing and I also love diving, which I hope I will have time to do in Sunshine coast. What I don't like is rasism and any type of injustices. I do have a hard time connecting with people that don't share those basic values. I am a non-smoker and I don't have any pets. I am quite a clean person too. And I have no criminal record of course.

Right now I am working as a sales assistant at an H&M store in Sweden, I do plan on finding a part-time job when I get to Australia. Anyways the Swedish government offer a huge student loan to study abroad so rent will be no problem, job or no job.

I would prefer to have my own bathroom, but I would be OK with sharing. I would also like to live within walking or biking distance from the university.

Don't hesitate to contact me if I sound like your next flatmate!
Carin

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Carin is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Wurtulla QLD 4575
Parrearra QLD 4575
Buddina QLD 4575
Mooloolaba QLD 4557
Buderim QLD 4556
Tanawha QLD 4556
Birtinya QLD 4575
Warana QLD 4575
Minyama QLD 4575
Sippy Downs QLD 4556
Bokarina QLD 4575
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.