Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Abbotsford, Richmond, North Melbourne, Parkville, East Melbourne, Collingwood, Carlton North, Fitzroy North, Carlton, Fitzroy.

Tim, Male 26yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Tim, Male 26yrs

Online 22 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Dear random person/potential future housemate

If you’re horrified at the rise of Donald Trump but are also kind of grateful for just how much hilarious material it gives John Oliver...

If you binge-watch Netflix series but also feel a bit guilty that you don’t check out the NGV more often…

If you care about your career but also don’t want to neglect friendships, miss out on road trips and music festivals, or spend all your time at the office…

Then this could be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

About me: Originally from NZ, I’ve lived in Boston and Medellin, and spent six months last year traveling Southeast Asia. I have degrees in Politics and Psychology (considering Honours in future).

I work part-time in Communications at the Department of Education and Training, which I balance with freelance work on the side. I’m working towards being full-time freelance so that I have more flexibility with where and when I work. I also like to give away a bit of my extra time volunteering for progressive causes (i.e. Vic Greens and Students for Sensible Drug Policy) and while trying to not be a self-righteous git about politics is a priority, if you voted for Tony Abbott then it’s probably best you close this browser tab now.

All this keeps me pretty busy but I like to spend the remaining free time being social. I love a diversity of music, books, and TV. Head to cheap Mondays at Nova whenever I can, play futsal on Sundays, and do some yin yoga to relax. Getting out into nature or overseas occasionally is essential.

As a housemate I have lots of nice habits, and no nasty ones. I clean up after myself, don’t leave my stuff lying around common spaces, and don’t spend too long in the bathroom in the mornings.

I’ve had the luck of living with some excellent housemates in the past, and so living with people who enjoy cooking, partying and generally hanging out together is my highest priority. I’m not looking for a party house, but a house that knows how to party, if you get the difference.

Phew! Shall we take the bold step of meeting in person to decide whether this living together thing might just work?

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Tim is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Abbotsford VIC 3067
Parkville VIC 3052
Carlton North VIC 3054
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Richmond VIC 3121
Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Melbourne VIC 3000
Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.