Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Dalkeith, Shenton Park, Claremont, Nedlands, Subiaco.

Nicolas, Male 28yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Nicolas, Male 28yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi there !

This 27th of August I will be landing (for the first time) in Australia to start a PhD at UWA. Originally French, I spent the last 5 years in Canada (Montreal) where I’ve been living an incredible time in a share house with both men and women. I really would like to renew this experience in Australia, so here’s a little bit about myself:
I’m 28, hard-working student in exploration geology, outdoor lover and traveler. Food and wine lover, brewer on my lost times, I enjoy playing and listening to music, go out for picnic in the evening... Not a smoker except for exceptional alcoholic evenings, not very much of a party fan, but I really enjoy a cold one with my mates ! In my past share house, we used to spend time together at the end of a hard day, but we also respected the personal space of each. I am very tidy and serious about the cleaning. I am also very sincere, if anything feels not so right I would discuss about it, and I also want to be told what I may do wrong.
What do I expect to do in Oz ?! As a freshman, I want to meet people, share life experiences and eventually organize outdoor sorties in the bush or along the coast with my mates. I really would like to learn as much as I can about this incredible Land. I would also like to learn how to kitesurf, surf and spearfish. During the PhD, I will have to go several times in Africa (Cote d’Ivoire and Tanzania), so I might be absent for weeks and would let my room free if needed, and of course, I would pay if nobody could replace me. For the rent I would like to pay less than 200$ bills included, but I would upgrade it a bit if it is to live with great mates !
I really would like to leave with like-minded people, younger or older, men or women, student or not, Australians or foreigners, gay or straight, I don’t care as long as life is easy going and happy ! I would like to be in an environment with open-minded people where we laugh, share, be respectful, and eventually become friends as I did in my last share house.
Well, I think I told what I would have like to read if I was looking for a house mate ! If you have any question, feel free to write back to me !

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation

Nicolas is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Nedlands WA 6009
Dalkeith WA 6009
Claremont WA 6010
Subiaco WA 6008
Shenton Park WA 6008
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.