Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Collingwood, Abbotsford, Clifton Hill, Carlton North, Carlton, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Fairfield, Thornbury, Northcote.

Kellie, Female 27yrs, $275, No children and Non-smoker

Kellie, Female 27yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$275pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there!

I'm am a 27yo nurse working full time in Fitzroy and looking for somewhere with not too far to travel to work for myself and my ginger cat, Crumpet.

I think of myself as a pretty clean, tidy and respectful person and I'm looking for a home where I can feel at home, comfortable and become friends with whoever I will be living with. I find I'm pretty busy with work at the moment, but I love laughing, reading good books, drinking coffee/tea, animals, brunch or dinner with friends, markets and trips away.

Working as a nurse means shift work, so I mostly work 7:30am-3:30pm or 1pm-9:30pm and once a month I do 4 night shifts (9pm-7:30am). If I come home late, or get up early I make an effort not to make a lot of noise if other people are sleeping and would only ask the same whilst I'm working nights and sleeping through the day.

I am looking for housemates that enjoy a tidy house without being crazy about it - simple things like being able to cook dinner without first having to wash dishes! And someone who is independent but wants to get to know the people they are living with and of course respectful of one another's space and privacy.

I was more of a 'dog person' and 2 years ago, didn't even like cats at all but that was before we started fostering. One thing led to another and 7 months ago I fostered a 3 week old kitten, couldn't let him go and had to adopt him! Crumpet is a pretty funny cat, he is a 7 month old indoor cat that can sit, high five and shake paws. He is very well behaved for a cat and knows he isn't allowed up on kitchen benches or anything cheeky. I wouldn't tolerate him scratching couches or anything like that and I can promise he is super clean and friendly.

Let me know if you have any questions or would like to meet up!

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Kellie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.