Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Middle Park, Albert Park, South Melbourne, Ripponlea, Prahran, Balaclava, Windsor, Elwood, Saint Kilda.

Dom R, Female 33yrs, $320, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Dom R, Female 33yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

*Looking for housemates to find a new place together*
Moving date flexible, but around mid-Sept preferred.

I'm looking for a larger sized bedroom, my own bathroom and a car spot. I already have a one bedroom apartment full of furniture, so I am open to teaming up with 1-2 others to find a house or multi-story apartment that we can build a home together.

I am passionate about travel, good coffee and even better food (but not in a pretentious way). When not working or travelling, I spend my time cooking/baking (often desserts), binge-watching my fave shows and I love a good cocktail (margaritas & negroni's are at the top of the list) but am easily swayed to a scotch, wine or chilled beer as well; and then all things cheese, peanut butter or chocolate related!

Why I'm looking? I'm at the tail end of an amicable divorce and after a year of living by myself in a tiny flat, I am keen to move back into a spacious home with 1-2 housemates and enjoy a little more time being social through the week without always having to go out.

I'm an Executive Assistant (Mon-Fri) on St Kilda Road.

I did the share-house thing from 16-27yo (with 1-3 housemates at a time) & lived with my husband for over 12yrs, so I know how to be a great housemate! I'm clean, reasonably quiet, private but social, and I travel a bit (I have an interstate BFF and a love of overseas adventures). I try to stay fit/healthy but my love of the above-mentioned foods sometimes (often) gets in the way.

I pay bills on time, respect noise levels and space easily and I have been 'out of home' for 18yrs. I am by no means a 'party girl' so I prefer those who keep the party at the bar, but I do enjoy a cheeky few on the weekends and the occasional weeknight.

Any other questions, just ask :-)

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Dom is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Balaclava VIC 3183
Elwood VIC 3184
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Middle Park VIC 3206
Albert Park VIC 3206
Prahran VIC 3181
Ripponlea VIC 3185
Windsor VIC 3181
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.