Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, South Yarra, Port Melbourne, Toorak, Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Douglas, Male 30yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$260pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi.
My name is Douglas I'm 30 years old and I'm originally from Brazil. I've been living in Australia since 2009 and just moved to Melbourne from Brisbane.

I used to work as one of the managers for Event Cinemas which was a cool and exciting job. I started working as a usher, could barely speak any English but 6 years later worked my way up and finished as one of the managers.

Although I really enjoyed the past 7 years in Brisbane I needed a change which is why I moved to Melbourne. I'm loving Melbourne so far, so much to see and so much to do. I am working at Village Cinemas on Chapel Street and also at QT Melbourne which is a boutique Hotel on Russel Street so I keep myself pretty busy and I'm very reliable and responsible when it comes to share a house and pay my share of the bills in the due date.

I believe I'm a very outgoing person but I also enjoy my down time, appreciate my peace and quiet specially after a busy day at work but don't mind drinking a glass of wine and catching up with the roomies.

Have been sharing houses since 2009 so I definitely know how to respect people, different cultures and get along with pretty much everyone.

I'm very clean, organized and definitely NEED someone who share the same hygiene principles that I do, which in my opinion is pretty standard like cleaning after yourself etc.

Anyways, I guess that gives an idea of who I am and hopefully I'll get to meet you soon.

Thanks for reading.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

Douglas is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.