Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, South Yarra, Carlton, Brunswick, Fitzroy.

ivy , Female 23yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

ivy , Female 23yrs

Online Yesterday

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi there,

My name is Ivy! I've currently just gained a position with federation square and need a room to rent close to Melbourne city! I have to be in Melbourne by the 5th of September as I start on the 8th and would like sometime to familiarise my self and get set up!

I currently live in Adelaide and will be working full time, rate race hours 9-5:30 Monday to Friday. I pay my bills and rent on time and also help around the house with housework etc!

I'm a friendly down to earth sociable person! And as this will be my big move to a big city would love to explore the place a bit so I would like to live close to the city eg. Richmond, Carlton , south Yarra, Fitzroy etc! On the weekends I like going for drives or hikes, eating at cool places or going out for a dance and drink!

I won't just be your house mate but also your friend. In saying that I respect space and time and am understanding of people needs.

I'm looking to pay about $200-$250 hopefully including bills but if not I'm happy to pay for bills too! Something close to public transport to get into the city as I will be working at federation square. Looking for something furnished but unfurnished is okay, wardrobe (I'm a girl with lots of clothes) and preferably a parking space or on street parking. Shared bathroom or own bathroom not fussed. For safety reasons I would like to live with females but if i there is a male and a female I don't mind. Don't want to live with more than two people in a house but am pretty open for anything right now!

Please text me and we can have a chat over the phone. I'm putting my trust in the people of Melbourne for honesty as I'm unable to inspect your place as of yet! But happy to FaceTime or talk on the phone!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Preferred locations

Brunswick VIC 3056
Richmond VIC 3121
Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
South Yarra VIC 3141
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.