Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Coburg, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Northcote.

Flävia, Female 25yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi, I am Flävia, 25. Half French and half English and new to Melbourne. Before heading to India for six months I worked on social housing photography projects in North and East London with a friend that culminated in 3 shows. I was crazy about the little East LDN joint I managed and worked evenings and weekends and was fiercely fed there for a year and a half. I tend to prefer working in the evening to have the day free to do cultural things and work on my art. Looking at doing something similar in Melbourne. I am booked onto the Melbourne Half Marathon, (therefore hope to stop smoking) and keen on early morning runs and brunches.

Having lived in a range of house shares with between 5 and 25 housemates, anything goes in terms of future housemates, am open to the calm and the crazy and enjoy the mix. New to the city therefore keen on living in a friendly house where I can meet people and learn more about Melbourne. Equally quite good at lone-time. I'm respectful and understand everything about keeping a house a home. I'm really open to sharing and cooking big dinners. If you have pets I will walk them and pet them. Flatmate bonus, I have a shaved head therefore dont clog up the shower plughole.

More than happy to organise my own meals but equally enjoy sharing them and cooking with others, or taking my Tiffen Box out for a park-picnic. Although I make a mean breakfast and smoothies, I am more of a 'diner-chopper-and-washer-up-er.' Having come from India I have been vegetarian for six months but excited for a big meat cheeseburger.

Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Flävia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Fitzroy VIC 3065
Brunswick VIC 3056
Coburg VIC 3058
Northcote VIC 3070
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.