Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Collingwood, Richmond, East Melbourne.

Jenny, Female, 35, $280, LGBT+, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Jenny, Female, 35

Online 5 days ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm a single non-smoking health professional who works regular full time hours M-F in the public hospital system. I'm looking for an unfurnished room with some natural light in the inner northern suburbs, on a long term (indefinite) basis. I also need somewhere with capacity for parking during business hours (street parking eg with permit is fine). I'm happy to sign on to a lease.

My job involves working with people, so I prefer a relaxed and peaceful space to come home to during the week. I am independent and like my own space, but like to be able to have a chat about the world with my housemates as well, when we're both up for it. My version of socialising with friends tends to be long chats with cups of tea - I'm not a loud party person. I'm usually out a couple of nights a week, and like to find interesting things to do on the weekend. I'm house-trained, socially conscious and respectful of others and their space/possessions, clean but not obsessively so. I always pay rent/bills on time, am not tight with money, and enjoy sharing the occasional meal/drink/outing with housemates, in or out. I'm an omnivore but don't eat huge amounts of meat. If there's a cat already in residence, that's a bonus (not a dog person).

My hobbies/interests include barbershop/a cappella singing (I generally practice out of the house or when home alone, so not too intrusive), personal development, musical theatre, good food and wine, linguistics and languages, foreign films, hiking and running (sporadically). I like finding interesting cultural events to go to around town, and am happy to do this alone or with others. I don’t really watch TV day to day (ads and sensationalist news drive me nuts), but will happily binge watch a series, which could be either high quality or utter trash.

Working full time
LGBT+
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Jenny is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jenny in one of these rentals