Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in O'Connor, Reid, Turner, Acton, Braddon.

Tanja, Female 21yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date


About me

Hi! I am a chemistry student from Ulm, Germany and for a period of three months starting at the beginning of September, I will be at the ANU as a visiting student. Therefore, I’m looking for a place to stay. It would be great if you had something for me. :)

I’d prefer if I could reach the ANU within walking distance, but if there is good bus service I’d be ok with that as well. As I’m only in Australia for three months, the room should be furnished.

I am a friendly, open-minded, reliable and clean person. Sometimes I am a little quiet but as soon as I get to know people better, I open up. I enjoy a chat in the evening but am respectful of people’s privacy as well. I expect to be in the lab at ANU the whole day, so I’ll be at home only in the evenings and sometimes at weekends. In my free time, I like reading, watching series, meeting friends or being outside.

To the exact dates: I’m looking for a room from 3 September to approximately 4 December. Putting it more precisely, I will be at ANU from Monday 5 September to Friday 2 December. If you don’t have a room for the full length of my stay, please contact me anyway. I’m really happy about any offer.

If you would like to know anything else about me, please contact me. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. Cheers, Tanja

No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Preferred locations

Turner ACT 2612
Acton ACT 2601
Reid ACT 2612
Braddon ACT 2612
O'Connor ACT 2602
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.