Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Brunswick West, Flemington, Moonee Ponds, Brunswick East, Ascot Vale, Pascoe Vale South, Pascoe Vale.

Riku, Male 26yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Riku, Male 26yrs

Online 25 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date


About me

Hey guys,

I'm a student at the moment and the reason I'm coming to Australia is to finish my studies by doing the last part of studies, work placement. My work placement is 8 months long and after that I'll try to find a permanent job from there. I will get paid during my placement I'll recieve goverment funding so you don't have to worry about am I able to pay the bills. I'll be coming to Australia at the end of august to beginning of september so I'm looking for a place where I can move right away when I come from the airport. Since I hate moving you would get a longer term flat mate out of me. I'm up for living with all genders and ages, but no drama queens! I'll be coming there with pretty much nothing, so I hope you have a bed or a couch where I can sleep in the beginning of my stay.

I don't like to sweat about the small stuff and since I'm Finnish I've a couple personal traits. 1. Finnish personal space is about 20 meters so I understand the concept of privacy(it's not really 20m, but you get the idea), 2. I can be a little bit quiet some times, but I enjoy a chat during the week and weekends when relaxing at home or with friends. I rarely drink alcohol so I'm not a big party person so I rather just hang out with friends, but when I do drink I get wasted!

During my past time I like to go to the gym or do other sports so if you're sporty person that is a definite plus. I'm a thinker and I'm into psychology so if you like a little bit deeper than the surface conversations I'm all up for that.

Since I can't be present to see the apartment I hope we can have a skype meeting before I come there so I can see the place in advance and we can have a chat.

If you have any questions for me feel free to ask.

-Riku Mattila

Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Riku is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Flemington VIC 3031
Pascoe Vale VIC 3044
Moonee Ponds VIC 3039
Brunswick VIC 3056
Ascot Vale VIC 3032
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.