Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Wentworth Point, Rhodes, Alexandria, Annandale, Newtown, Glebe, West Ryde, Meadowbank.

Jack, Male 27yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

My name is Jack, I am originally from Brisbane, but grew up in the blue mountains just outside of Sydney, I had been living in Newtown previously, until i moved back to the mountains for a few years, but need to move back due to the time constraints and the 4 hours of travel per day.
-Studying and working full/part time (international security and psychology majors at Sydney Uni) and undertaking a 3rd degree in Cyber Security.
-I have lived and traveled overseas and speak German (and understand bits and pieces of other languages :P).
-I am looking to get back into training now that i would have more time (used to do power lifting....but have not had the time), I enjoy reading, chilling and watching TV shows in my spare time, as well as tinkering with computers.
-I am social and enjoy having a chat and hanging out, but will be limited by my work/study of course.
-I don't mind busy housemates/things happening often I'm fairly laid back in that regard, -I am easy to get along with, can cook (fairly well :P). I am used to being with/dealing with various cultures fairly well (through schooling and travelling overseas/working in the tourism industry)
-Looking for a longer term, more stable environment to call home for the next few years and people who are relatively clean.
-I don't often drink, but enjoy good wine/beer every now and again - i will definitely find something you have not had before and enjoy :D.
-Don't mind m/f housemates
-have a rental history as required/if requested
-have no outstanding warrants :P
- I am a clean housemate who likes to keep common areas clean/neat without being OCD
- looking for a residence to become a home... Not just a place to crash temporarily
- would be training 6-7 days a week so near a decent gym would be of interest to me, but don't mind a trip if that becomes difficult
- I have one car, so if you don't, might make shopping etc easier.
- considerate when it comes to noise levels, and don't mind a bit of noise/partying every now and then, but not to the extreme...
- love watching tv shows/reading in the spare time I get, also like some wine every now and then (worked in the wine industry for 10 years so can pick a good drop every so often)
-would prefer high speed internet (due to studies/interests) but not a deal breaker/can come to an agreement.
-have previously lived in Newtown, Camperdown and Darlington so know the area rather well, but looking for something a little more laid back than previous residences

If you have any questions or queries please shoot me a msg, I will upload a photo soon.

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Shared Room

Jack is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Newtown NSW 2042
Glebe NSW 2037
Alexandria NSW 2015
Annandale NSW 2038
Meadowbank NSW 2114
Rhodes NSW 2138
West Ryde NSW 2114
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.