Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, South Melbourne, North Melbourne, Southbank, Carlton, Richmond, Fitzroy.

Sarah, Female, 28, $250, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Sarah, Female, 28

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hello! I'm a 28 year old American recently moved from NYC to Melbourne. I'm a friendly, down-to-earth, non-smoker with a full time job working for a startup here, and I usually also do some freelance photography on the side.

As far as living with people, I'm a super clean person and like to live with flatmates who are considerate and friendly too. I'm pretty open and prefer being happy... so I would rather just talk if there are issues than have to stress or feel any passive aggression. I'd prefer to be pretty friendly with my flatmates rather than being room-hermits, but I'm not trying to soul bond with anyone either ;). I've lived with roommates for the last 10 years in Atlanta, Boston, Beijing, Taipei, and NYC, so I'm a pretty good flatmate and a thoughtful and considerate person.

I like to stay active, explore and take photographs. I'm pretty independent and more on the introverted side, so I don't really need a lot of attention but love a good chat every so often. Every morning I do yoga for a bit. I mostly eat vegetarian but do eat and enjoy meat every so often when out with friends. I really like plants, so I'd probably get some of those to make things feel cozy for myself.

I love dogs but am allergic to cats.

My move-date is flexible.

Happy house/flatmate hunting! :)

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.