Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Belconnen, Gungahlin, Dickson.

Michael, Male 25yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$210pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

G'day folks, my name is Michael.

I'm moving to Canberra from a live-in position on a property in NSW, my current casual/fulltime work is in Fyshwick.

About me:
I'm a 25yo with no real aspirations for the future other than to see as much of the the world and it's people as I can and, hopefully, achieve true contentment. (This means any chance to save a few dollars is appreciated)
A veracious reader, I like social poker, motorcycles (enduro/sport touring), and chillin' to some music or with a few mates. I enjoy a quiet beer or three a few times a week.

I'm a very laid-back, easy going guy and it's a trait I appreciate in others.

I have a major nicotine addiction, so if you're not cool with banana-bread flavored VG/PG Vapor - I'm probably not the tenant for you. But hey, at least my clothes smell like baked goodness.

I'm happy to do my share of the housework. I can cook to share house standards, and am willing to go communal for cheaper meals...I haven't burnt water in years.

What I'm looking for:
In a sharehouse I'd prefer to live with relaxed, easy-going people who manage to keep communal areas cleanish and reasonably tidy without being obsessive or fastidious. I don't mind if you're playing {insert current pop hit/s} too loudly for my sanity, I'll just hide in my room with headphones on.
People who leave the rambunctious shenanigans and real life drama at some other poor sods place, and who'd prefer to keep home a place to chill, chat or watch {insert premier television drama of the day}.

Living with other people trying to skimp and save for the future or future travel would be cool.

I would prefer to live either on the 200 line, or somewhere with short and frequent buses to the City.

Extra bonus points: House contains; washer/drier,fridge/freezer, iron, rice cooker, blender, bench-press and or deads/squat rack. Internet, furnished room and or secured motorcycle parking would be cool.

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Homestay

Michael is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.