Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Brett and Son, 16-55yrs, $250, Non-Smoker

Brett and Son, 16-55yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 24th

About us

I am a 55 y/o single dad with my 16 y/o son. I am retired due to neck injury & my son is in high school. We need 2 bedrooms + use of house for at least 1 year, from 24 November on. We need to live as close as possible to my son's school, near Pacific Fair. A short drive will be ok. We are honest, non smoking, non drinking Christians
with NO dramas or baggage. We can pay up to $ 250 per week total which needs to include rent, electricity, gas, water & home internet. We need our own bathroom and toilet, and use of kitchen, laundry etc. We will not use your living room or dining room etc. I have a fridge, which I am happy to put in your garage or in my bedroom, and use it, and I have a washing machine & clothes dryer I can bring & use also. We have our own beds & mattresses, & other items for our bedrooms. We prefer to live with just one female. Non smokers only, & NOT a party house. We both need a peaceful quiet home. We also have a cat that will be in my son's room for company, or outside to be in nature.
The cat is a desexed 10 y/o male and will not make a mess or cause trouble with the neighbours etc. We prefer a home with NO dogs at all ( outside or inside ) as I am allergic to dogs. If you feel we may be a suitable addition to your home, please feel free to contact


Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Brett is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Varsity Lakes QLD 4227
Robina QLD 4226
Merrimac QLD 4226
Mermaid Beach QLD 4218
Benowa QLD 4217
Carrara QLD 4211
Currumbin QLD 4223
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.