Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Carlton North, Carlton, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Richmond.

Dee, Male, 37

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi to you.

I am moving to Australia permanently and will be self funded for the first 6 months.
I Will be using this time to find work, relax and explore the city and state.
I come from a well to do family in Sri Lanka and my last position was Creative Director & Head of Digital for a large Sri Lankan Advertising agency. However I am now more interested in doing writing work ( I am a self published poet) or something that involves making the world a better place.

Personality wise I would say I am friendly but a bit reserved at first (or until the first few glasses of wine). Love animals. Enjoy music, reading, movies, art and culture. Liberal and progressive in my views. Oh and I can also cook and love to keep a clean and tidy house. (Back home I run my own Home-stay, letting out three rooms in my 5 bedroom house)

I have not been very health conscious so one of the first tasks is to hit a gym and make conscious and healthy diet choices. I smoke socially and drink just enough to stay happy.

Working part time
Unemployed/Welfare
No pets
No children
Smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.