Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Glenn, Male, 48, $250, No children and Non-smoker

Glenn, Male, 48

Online Today

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

December 16th

About me

Hi - I'm Glenn. I have a long history working in the helping type fields such as nursing and psychology with multiple undergraduate and post graduate degrees. I am very caring, empathic, considerate and have always been compassionate towards others, regardless of who they are or where they've been. I guess humility, acceptance and openness are some of my key values/traits and although my path is not the same as others, I love to hear about other people's past experiences and their hopes and visions for the future.

Sadly, after some 20 years, I had a bad experience when nursing and made the decision to try alternative work (Happy to go into details if you'd like to know - I'm fine now but needed a change). I'm currently doing forklift work in Kilsyth, but I'm enjoying it. It's hard work but the people are great. So, am looking at rentals / flatshare in that area -Kilsyth, Croydon, Bayswater, Boronia, Lilydale, etc

I'm also focusing more on my music composing. Last year, a friend was suicidal and in a very bad way. She had several admissions to hospital, and some very intense treatment. It was heartbreaking that she was unable to see just how beautiful and special she is and just how much she is love by those around her. I wrote her a song titled "We love you" which tried to remind her of that fact. It seemed to help and it felt good to see her smile. So, I feel passionate about reminding people when they just cant see it - through music - just how important they really are - Every person is inherently important and an integral part of the world.

I also LOVE animals - and I have two adorable cats. You don't have to love them - but I could never live with a cat hater. I am their carer, protector, food giver (most importantly) - and they rely on me. Having them is a gift and I don't take that lightly. I need somewhere that they would feel comfortable.

I pretty much get on with anyone and seem to be able to find something to talk about. I make a point of making people feel comfortable and welcome without being over the top. I'm probably more mature now and settled and stuff and enjoy more quieter times. I'm very respectful, considerate, empathic and compassionate, and a great listener. But, I'm also sensitive to other people's needs and respect my own and others personal space.

Oh and as well as working full time, I also make a point of doing regular volunteer work where I can.

As a bonus I also come with an unlimited supply of lame jokes and am the person to have on your trivia team if the subject "Hits of the 80's"ever comes up.


Probably crapped on enough.

Cheers
Glenn

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Glenn is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.


Contact Glenn
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Glenn in one of these rentals