Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Surfers Paradise, Currumbin, Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Main Beach, Burleigh Heads, Miami, Mermaid Beach, Broadbeach.

craig, Male 48yrs, $300, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

craig, Male 48yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

gday, im a fun 48 yo male who lives at Mermaid Beach. I love living in this area but my landlord wants the unit back to himself for while so I'm looking to move asap hopefully this weekend coming 28/29 Aug...I'm sick of applying for places and not even getting a reply, and you have to be lucky on gumtree to get a yes because all i seem to get is no the place has been taken so i'm hoping this website works because i'm running out of time. I'm pretty easy going and at my age i'm pretty sorted. I love living on the Gold Coast and I'm looking for share accommodation or if i can find something reasonably priced a one bedroom granny flat or similar.

I have a good set of values and morals and i can get along with pretty much anyone. I do like to keep to myself a fair bit but i will join in on a party, or a casual afternoon drinks. i do smoke but only outside and for the last 12 months or so only 5/day. I am gay yet my sexuality doesn't define me (most people don't even know until i tell them). Unfortunately, i am Disability Pension due a bad back, but i don't let that stop me or hold me down and i remain active as possible. I do legit massage from home to top up the pension i get so that i can have a life. I've worked in the building industry for quite a while in admin roles, i've renovated houses, i once owned my own business designing and making furniture... So i'm pretty handy at things round house and I'm certainly not lazy and keeping a tidy house is important especially in a share arrangement.

I'm interested in a varied array of things but i guess if you wanted to put me in a box i'm a bit of left wing hippy without the dreadlocks and clothes. I love gardening cooking wine and all things fresh, i also very passionate about the environment. I'm creative and i love the arts movies and some tv series. I've down sized considerably now to from a 3 bedroom house full furniture down to 1 bedroom with a few boxes stored along with a small fridge, washing machine and a outdoor setting. so i will either need some storage space or i will have to sell those items which i'm happy to do.

I guess if you're looking for a reliable honest (sometimes too honest for my own good lol) trustworthy flatmate, you found one! I'm certainly not ready to retire yet so don't put me in a older person category people are often surprised when they ask how old i am... but that doesn't mean i don't like people my age or people my age or older, i love people of all ages and usually get on with most people. I really need to find somewhere to live this week !!!!! Please help if you can.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

craig is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Currumbin QLD 4223
Tallebudgera QLD 4228
Mermaid Beach QLD 4218
Main Beach QLD 4217
Palm Beach QLD 4221
Miami QLD 4220
Broadbeach QLD 4218
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.