Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Richmond, Carlton.

Elly and Petar, 28-31yrs, $800, No children, No pets, and Smoker

Elly and Petar, 28-31yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About us

Greetings humans,

Pedro and I are looking for a third person to join our family. Preferably a female.

We’re both expats from Adelaide. Melbourne has been home for four years. We’ve been friends for six and have a great relationship- no, we’re not a couple, more like brother and sister sans hair pulling.

I'm Elly. 31 and work in health yet am far from being a health nut. Generous, open minded, counsellor and easy going.
I dig reading, knitting, music, painting, tinkering in the garden, crafty anything, hiking, walking, reading, over-caffeinating myself. I’m proud to say I’m good friends with at least one person from every share house I’ve lived in.

Peter is 28 and has a rather cool job in tv and movie production. He loves movies. Is learning the piano. Watches Netflix. Gym. And generally works too much-occasionally from home.

We are both 420 friendly but don’t live the stereotypical life style. Absolutely not looking for a stoner… unless you’re also a chef, maid and stand-up comedian who pays bills on time.

We both like to have a laugh and get silly playing cards, terrible piano duets and indulging in absurd conversations/debates. Wine and revelry happen a few times a month. Certainly not party animals although easily persuaded whenever there's potential for laughter, dancing and chatting.

In the process of searching for a 3 bedroom house with a garden and plenty of room for communal and private lives.
Richmond, Collingwood, Carlton are the areas. Petar and I can contribute $1000-$1200. Being within reasonable distance from public transport and a high street is important as neith of us are motorists.
We have some furniture however flexible to add/remove to accommodate your belongings. We have a spare bed available if you need.

We have a 6 year old chinchilla cat called Puffin. He’s incredibly lazy, loving and affectionate. When he’s not sleeping he’s demanding pats. Any future housemate must be ok with cat hair. Although we try to keep his long hair clipped he still looses hair and it’s impossible to keep yourself completely hair free. Puffin apologises in advance.

Looking for someone around the same age as us. Relaxed, open, genuine, non-judgemental, flexible and active. We want to keep our house drama free, fun and a safe place to laugh, share and be ourselves. No princesses or couch potatoes please.

We think it’s wise to do an initial trial period of 3 months. Open to the idea of sub-letting (no lease) though this would be on a case-by-case basis.

Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing

Elly is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Richmond VIC 3121
Carlton VIC 3053
Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.