Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Heatherton, Moorabbin, Oakleigh South, Bentleigh East.

CAROLYN, Female 33yrs, $300, LGBT+, No pets, and Non-Smoker

CAROLYN, Female 33yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I am a full time single mother of an awesome, usually well behaved, 6 year old girl. We are looking to relocate to the area from interstate no later than mid September. I am currently receiving centrelink parenting payments however I have a degree and a solid working background and am currently in the process of applying for work in the area.

I am looking for 1-2 rooms (or 1 room with additional living space / study etc), preferably with own bathroom but not essential. If only 1 room is available I would be open to paying a little more since there are two of us.

Depending on what is available, this could be a short term arrangement until we get ourselves established in the area (ie 3 months), or if the accommodation and dynamic works for everyone perhaps we stay on longer.

I would also be open to teaming up to start a new share house keeping within my budget of $300 / week.

I am open minded and would consider sharing with male / female, young / old, students, other single parents, couples or families. As long as you are child friendly and its a 'child safe' environment please contact us!

We also love pets and animals and are happy to accommodate them.

I am easy going. Clean. Non smoker. Pay my bills. Don't mind an occasional glass of wine or 2. Don't get out much but happy if you want to bring the party home on weekends. :) Open to sharing occasional meals. Respect privacy and space but also enjoy company.

No pets

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

CAROLYN is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Heatherton VIC 3202
Moorabbin VIC 3189
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.