Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi, Surry Hills, Darlinghurst.

Matthew Robinson, Male, 26

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi! My name's Matthew and I'm 26 years old. I've been living in Darlinghurst for ~1.5 years and unfortunately the landlord has decided to renovate our beloved terrace.

I work in investment banking, so I pull some long hours and I consider myself to be a fairly low maintenance housemate given my ~10 years experience living in share houses.

I moved up to Sydney from Melbourne ~2.5 years ago, so naturally I'm a huge AFL fan and a lover of sport in general. I'm a keen traveller (just got back from snowboarding in NZ), reader (Malcolm Gladwell is a personal favourite), linguist (learning French and Portuguese) and family man (weekend trips to Melbourne are regular occurrences).

I'm looking for a house that has a quality bunch of interesting people. I'm not generally around the house, but when I am - I'm always up for a chat over a beer/wine/coffee. I am also known to whip up a mean dish in the kitchen (yes, I can cook more than Spag Bol). I'm certainly not a clean freak but I respect common spaces and do my bit around the house.

I need to be out of my current residence within the next month, so I am available to move in over the near term.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Matthew Robinson is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Matthew Robinson in one of these rentals