Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Olivia, Female 26yrs, $200, No children and Non-Smoker

Olivia, Female 26yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

FLEXIBLE WITH MOVE DATE AND LOCATION :) Also, I have pets! Hi potential roomies!
My name is Liv; a 26 year old female, working full time and studying Nutrition via distance.
About me; I enjoy seeing live music, finding new cafes and eating my way across Melbourne, day trips to the Dandenong Ranges to immerse myself in nature and walking my pocket sized pooches through all of the beautiful parks Melbourne has to offer! I've had over 5 years of experience living in share house arrangements (in other words, I know to empty the bin when it’s full and to put a new roll of toilet paper on when the existing roll has run out!) Ha, but in all seriousness, living in share houses for this long has meant that I am very considerate, very open minded and respectful of others privacy/separate lives. I’m very clean and I take a lot of pride in the house environment. I love homewares and interior decorating- on a budget- (so much love for Kmart!!). I’m fairly easy going and social, so I don’t mind if you have friends over for a couple of drinks on the weekends.

More technical stuff:
I have a car so I’d need somewhere (free) to park. I have furniture that I can bring if needed (lounge, dining set, fridge, washing machine, hallway/side tables, kitchen utensils/appliances/crockery) and my own bedroom furniture. I would like a large sized room that comfortably fits queen bed, desk, bed side tables and has a built in wardrobe. I would prefer unlimited internet so I’d be happy to set this up and split costs with housemates or chip in to any existing plan. I’m not in a huge rush to move as I would prefer to wait until I find the perfect fit (house and housemates) so I’m fairly flexible with moving dates as I can stay with my folks in the meantime. I'm not too picky on suburb- somewhere East or South East of Melbourne that isn’t too far from the city (e.g 20 minute drive) with nice walking tracks.

I come as a "package" as I have pets (2 teeny tiny dogs and 1 cat).
The dogs are tiny (the type that you could fit in your hand bag) however they aren’t small yappy dogs. They are toilet trained indoor dogs however are allowed outside when I am home. They are walked almost everyday however are just as happy to snuggle up together on my bed and wait for me to get home. They are both very clean and go to the dog groomers every 6 weeks (Boo doesn’t lose any hair, Ruby loses minimal). They are very happy little dogs that simply LOVE people and are always happy to be on someone’s (generally, anyone’s!) lap getting attention! My cat Dexter is an indoor/outdoor cat (not allowed outside when it is dark). He is petrified of other cats so I cannot take him into a house where there were existing cats. Although he is scared of other cats, he loves dogs. I can provide rental references for the pets!
I need somewhere with a backyard / some form of a grassed area that I can easily access to take the dogs out to the toilet. They often wake me up during the night to take them out so apartments above ground floor are not suitable :(

About YOU;
I am looking for friendly and social housemates (with experience living in share houses), who are happy to have a chat/laugh when we cross paths and share the odd glass of wine together. HOWEVER I am also a very independent person that appreciates time to myself- so suitable housemates would be respectful of eachothers space. Suitable housemates must LOVE animals and be happy to let my dogs outside to the toilet (if you’re home and I’m not). Suitable housemates would also be clean and share house jobs (rotating rosters have worked well in the past!).
I have always lived with strangers who have ended up friends and I see myself living with like-minded people who wish to make a house a home- if I sound like someone you would like to live with, please get in touch :)

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Olivia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Hawthorn VIC 3122
Abbotsford VIC 3067
Prahran VIC 3181
Elwood VIC 3184
Fairfield VIC 3078
Collingwood VIC 3066
Kew VIC 3101
Toorak VIC 3142
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Elsternwick VIC 3185
Camberwell VIC 3124
Richmond VIC 3121
Alphington VIC 3078
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Carlton VIC 3053
Malvern East VIC 3145
South Yarra VIC 3141

Contact Olivia
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message