Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Clara, Female 34yrs, $340, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Clara, Female 34yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi all!!
I’m Clara, 34 years, I live in Sydney now already for over two years and just LOVE it!!!! Currently I’m in my final year of my Master in Social Work which keeps me very busy and gets my full focus at the moment. I'm an open person and love to meet new people from different backgrounds and cultures but at home I need my peace, no party person at all!!!! At home I'm VERY quiet myself and respect anyone who needs his / her privacy.... As I will have to study for my Master at home, also on the weekends, I am looking for a quiet place with considerate flatmates; please no loud music and constantly running TV in the background.... ;) My training in Social Work and working very intensely in direct contact with people all the time (currently I'm doing my placement), that def also is a reason why I need my peace at home so much!! I love outdoor activities, going for long walks on the beach but also find relaxation on a cosy day at home… I'm practising meditation regularly, that’s my life and soul food and is another reason why I’m looking for a quiet place with like-minded people.... I'm def no chatterbox ;) though I love deep, mind-challenging talks on cosy evenings in the kitchen :) oh yes: and I LOVE COOKING :)

As what I said about myself I prefer people who respect my privacy and my need for a quiet and peaceful time at home, considerate, tidy, reliable.... YOU can expect ALL THAT from me as well!! I had already several flatmates telling me that sometimes they wouldn't even notice that I'm at home ;) open heart and mind welcome!! Having had a lot (and actually only good) experience with flat sharing over the last years, I have to say: the life-style def has to match, and most important: that everyone puts respect and consideration for the other on top of the list, and is willing to communicate in a respectful way: these are the ingredients of a shared home that EVERYONE will enjoy!! :)

P.S.: At the moment I plan to move around 11 Sept, however, should the perfect home come up earlier I might look into finding a way to adjust the date....

Looking forward to hearing from you!! :)

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent

Preferred locations

Waverley NSW 2024
Camperdown NSW 2050
Paddington NSW 2021
North Sydney NSW 2060
Double Bay NSW 2028
Newtown NSW 2042
Randwick NSW 2031
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Alexandria NSW 2015
Ultimo NSW 2007
Pyrmont NSW 2009
Bellevue Hill NSW 2023
Edgecliff NSW 2027
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Woollahra NSW 2025
Potts Point NSW 2011
Leichhardt NSW 2040
Mascot NSW 2020
Glebe NSW 2037
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.