Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Bondi, Coogee.

Chantal, Female 34yrs, $400, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Chantal, Female 34yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$400pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I am a research scientist from Vienna and have just moved to Sydney. I will be staying for minimum a year as I’m starting to work in a research lab at UNSW. It’s my first time to Australia and I’m really excited about living and working in a total different setting! I am working full-time, so weekdays will be rather busy and quiet but I do like having dinner and a drink out with friends once in a while and I enjoy relaxing, sleeping in and the occasional night out on weekends.

Being very sociable, easy-going and open-minded I love to get to know new places and make new friends. I travel a lot, especially weekend city trips around Europe (Berlin will always be an all-time favourite). I like to be outdoors a lot, in Vienna I enjoyed my boho neighbourhood with its coffee shops, small boutiques, artist studios and many restaurants and bars.

I love: my boxing training, the last row at rock concerts (you just have the full view from there), malaysian food, riding around on my bike, hanging around at the beachbars in Vienna in summer - will definitely be an upgrade to be to actual beaches here in Sydney :), Humphrey Bogart films, novels by Thomas Mann and Stefan Zweig, finding any decent new music on Spotify and the occasional Netflix binging whenever I start a new series.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Coogee NSW 2034
Randwick NSW 2031
Bondi NSW 2026
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.