Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Darlington, Darlinghurst, Newtown, Surry Hills.

Amanda , Female 29yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Amanda , Female 29yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi I'm Amanda!

Accepted a PhD offer and so moving from LA California to Sydney. Pretty Excited :)

A tad about me:

I'm a cheerful down to earth individual who enjoys socializing with others while out and about and equally down time to unwind from my day.

Chances are I will be spending quite a bit of time on my studies but when not working hobbies include paddle boarding, going to the beach/ beach concerts, exploring the city, getting a good work out in at the gym, and wine tasting (a habit from growing up in California). I'm not much of t.v. watcher but will watch Games of Thrones and the occasional Netflix movie.

Bonus: I have the skill of cleaning up while I cook so kitchen is always inviting :)

What I am looking for:

Flatmates:

First and foremost I'm looking for a home away from home. I'm keen on sharing a place with warm individuals who like to socialize but who also have hobbies and enjoy their down time.

Individuals of similar age and/or professional mindset. I'm not opposed for fun times but definitely past the early college years.

Flat:

A place that is clean and tidy, that I wouldn't be embarrassed to show pictures of to my family and friends ;)

Private double bed size room (bathroom if possible but not a big deal).

Closely located to a train station (Yay for public transportation!).

Non-smoking as I am allergic.

Pets are fine as long as they are well behaved (use the bathroom outside/catbox).

No snakes in toilets or in the house...only stated this because my friends keep sending me photos like this is common in Sydney (I'm sure it is not lol).

I would prefer to sign a short term lease at first while we get to know each other but can and will sign a longer lease if required.

Should you have any questions I am more than happy to answer!

Look forward to finding that happy place in Sydney! :)

Working full time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation

Amanda is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.