Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Malvern.

Victoria, Female, 49, $450, No pets and Non-smoker

Victoria, Female, 49

Online about 1 year ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I have an idea that might interest single mums. My 2 kids stay with me every second week. When they are with their dad their rooms at my place are empty, I'm paying for a 3 bedroom house and half the time I'm the only one in it.

My partner lives 2 hours north in the country. Each weekend one of us stays at the other's place, so he is usually over on alternate weekends.

I have a son 13, and a daughter, 11.

There must be other mums in a similar situation where your kids are only with you part time. If we lived in the same house and the kids stayed on differing alternate weeks, they could share a room but not both be in it at the same time! Plus we could afford to have a nicer bigger place!

Sure, there would be logistics over personal belongings and bedding, but surely that's solvable.

I need to live within walking distance of Tooronga Road between Malvern and High in Glen Iris / Malvern so that the kids can easily get between my place and their dad's, and get themselves to school.

If that sounds like a plan worth investigating, let me know and maybe we can find a place together!

I'm a great cook btw!

I don't have my own pets full time, but my partner has a beautiful farm dog that likes to visit, and my kids have a little Maltese Shi Tsu that I occasionally babysit.

Working full time
No pets

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Victoria is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Victoria in one of these rentals