Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in East Melbourne, Saint Kilda, Elwood, Prahran, Armadale, Malvern East, Malvern, Canterbury, Camberwell, Hawthorn, Ashburton, Glen Iris.

Peter , Male 47yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Peter , Male 47yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Looking for a place from October.

I've returned to Australia last month, after six years in South Korea.
I'm looking to settle in Melbourne with my family. I'm seeking employment as an English language teacher and private tutor.

At this time I am alone - but my wife and dog (golden retriever) are still in South Korea enduring our dog's vaccination period of 6 months.
My wife and I will find our own place once our dog has completed the vaccination term - in early Feb 2017.

I have money for rent (other bills), bond, and my own food.
I am busy looking for work - I do have a teaching job in Hawthorn signed for Nov - and busy developing my tutoring business, and I'm getting used to Melbourne life, and preparing settlement for my family.

Your place must have internet access.

I'm clean (bathroom and kitchen), quiet, easy going, respectful, I like animals, I like my own space, I like my own food, I like to socialize to maintain a comfortable atmosphere, and I like a relatively quiet environment, I don't like going out at night nor frequent loud parties.

I don't smoke. But I like a coupla quiet beers on a Friday/Saturday night.

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Ashburton VIC 3147
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Armadale VIC 3143
Elwood VIC 3184
Prahran VIC 3181
Camberwell VIC 3124
Glen Iris VIC 3146
Malvern East VIC 3145
Malvern VIC 3144
Canterbury VIC 3126
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.