Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Geelong, Geelong.

Jacinta, Female, 23, $300, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Jacinta, Female, 23

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

After living successfully in Geelong since April, my housemate's lease is ending soon, I need to move preferably in early-mid Dec. My boyfriend and I are moving in together, and looking for a place to live together as professional adults.

My ideal situation is definitely a detached place or granny flat, or unit. I'd prefer a private bathroom, and I cook often and would appreciate a well maintained kitchen area, if shared.

I work professionally in design (textile) and I don't drive, so I need to live somewhere close to city centre and the route 31 (and/or) 40 bus, as work is in Breakwater. My boyfriend needs to be able to walk to a train station in the morning to get to work.

As I don't drive, I have a bicycle which is the only thing I'd want to keep safe and out of the elements.

I'm not a huge partier, fairly tidy but not militant, I'm not the kind of person to invite people over without letting you know, if we're sharing. I'm a vegetarian but I don't make it anyone else's problem. I'm a pretty friendly person but I also appreciate privacy.

I have my own furniture however as I can keep whatever is spare in Melbourne, so details on that doesn't really matter either way, and I will respect any current house rules. I don't see myself staying with more than one other person, I'm not interested in huge sharehouses or student accommodation.

____

A little about me personally: I am originally from Melbourne, I had a semester abroad in Italy (speak very bad Italian), Bachelor of Industrial Design (honours), hand crafter, lgbtqi friendly, I enjoy reading, post-rock, the occasional tabletop rpg, and a glass of wine every now and then (not specifically in that order :P ).

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Jacinta is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jacinta in one of these rentals