Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Windsor, South Yarra, Saint Kilda East, Saint Kilda, Prahran, Parkville, North Melbourne, Melbourne, Carlton.

Brooke, Female, 20, $180, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Brooke, Female, 20

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi! My name's Brooke, and I'm a 20 year old library technician from south-east Melbourne. I'm studying to become a librarian while working in a library Monday-Friday. Currently I am living in the rural south east, and I am wanting to move closer to both work and to Melbourne's nightlife. I am looking for a private room in either the inner southern/eastern/northern Melbourne suburbs, particularly St Kilda, or on the Pakenham train line. Great public transport links are essential. I am in no hurry to move, so the move in date is flexible.

I am not looking for anything fancy, just somewhere clean and affordable to call home. If the house and flat mates were a good fit I'd be open to renting long term. A social house would be great so I can make some new friends around my new home, and I'd like to get to know the people I am living with. I don't want to live in a party house, but I'd love to live in the sort of house where we can hang out together over a pint. Ideally I'd be living with other people in their twenties, but I'm not an age snob.

I have lived in a share house previously, so I appreciate the importance of communication and respect in making sure we all enjoy living together. I also like to think I'm a friendly, respectful, clean and easy going person. And most importantly... I love cleaning rosters!! I've always been punctual and reliable with rent and bills. More than happy to provide proof of income and financial position to assure you I am able to pay consistently.

Monday-Friday are spent working and studying, so I'd be pretty quiet during the week. By the weekend I am your typical 20 year old; I love heading out to the pub or to a gig with friends. That being said, I respect if my potential flat mates want a quiet home and I don't bring the party home with me. I love music and I can be found listening to Oasis literally most of the time. Quite shy at first, but I am outgoing once I've gotten to know people.

Please send me a message if you think I'd be a good fit in your house!
Cheers!

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.