Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, North Melbourne, Carlton, Abbotsford, Richmond, Brunswick, Collingwood, Fitzroy, South Yarra.

Sophia, Female, 32, $300, No pets, No children, Non-smoker, and LGBT+

Sophia, Female, 32

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,

I am fresh off the boat from London, UK. Will spend the next year in Melbourne working in the Alfred Hospital as a doctor (anaesthetist).

I would love to make the most of my experience here in Melbourne and it would be great to meet people who I can share this experience with.

All my previous flatmates I have ever lived with, are all still my best friends. Times range from 18 months to 5 years. I think that is probably the best testament that I am a good and considerate flatmate :-)

I am a Jack of all trades but master of none. Not into one particular thing but have a wide range of interests including arts, languages, culture, politics, philosophy, nature, cycling, running, sailing, hiking etc.

I have a few stories to tell, having lived/worked/traveled in over 50 countries. But really, I prefer listening to other people's stories. People is where I get my energy from and that is also why I love my job as a doctor.

I love cooking and prefer cooking for more than just one person.

Looking for a place that is welcoming and that will integrate a stranger. Somewhere I could call home. I also really like pets and it would be a bonus if you have one!

Also willing to pitch in on any gardening duties if there are any.

Would like to find a place ASAP.

Let me know if you would consider me! :-)

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Sophia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Sophia in one of these rentals