Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, North Melbourne, Collingwood, Fitzroy, Elwood.

Christian, Male, 23, $200, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Christian, Male, 23

Online over 1 year ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! My name is Christian and I am a 23 year old. I am looking for a room close to the city, close enough that I can cycle home when I finish work at a restaurant/bar at 12-1am. I graduated from the VCA with a Bachelor Degree in Acting in 2014 and currently work in hospitality, like all unemployed actors, whilst I try to keep a semblance of a creative practice going. I am really friendly and easy going. I like to think I am a pretty good roomie: I am always up for a dance and a drink, but respect personal space and love my own; I always pay bills and rent on time; I am house-trained; I own a pretty decent vinyl collection (in my humble opinion); and my preferred form of procrastination is baking. And I procrastinate a lot. Live with me and rarely a week will go by without the smell of cookies wafting through the house. I also come with some furniture: a fridge, a microwave, a bookcase, lots of books and a record player, among other things like kitchenware.

I really want to share a creative, nurturing space with like-minded people, who we can have intelligent conversation with over a glass of wine, but also who can binge watch Parks and Recreation, The West Wing or nature documentaries with me. I am not a huge party person (but that's not to say I'm not up to a good boogie every now and then), and want people who treat their home as a place to rest and restore, rather than a nightclub. I am environmentally conscious and vegetarian, but I do not preach or try to convert anyone. I am I also treat will my home as our 'office' of sorts for our creative projects, and may be home quite often during the day. I ideally would love housemates that are respectful, creative, open-minded, don't have a dump and run mentality to dishes and take pride in their home.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.