Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Forest Lodge, Enmore, Newtown, Erskineville, Surry Hills, Zetland, Redfern.

Alexandria, Female 26yrs, $350, No children and Non-Smoker

Alexandria, Female 26yrs

Online 16 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

26 year old designer at Atlassian, who comes with a house-trained, very sweet boston terrier named Ruby.

I work 3 days a week, as I have a long term, low grade cancer that I manage. I have a very positive outlook about my condition, I'm not going to be moping around the house, if anything I try to be out and about as much as possible. I am financially stable and completely independent. I have chemo once a month and other than that my life is like anyone else's.

My days off I usually take my dog out somewhere for an adventure, go to my pottery studio , rest or am at the hospital for treatment. I enjoy DIY/craft, golf and yoga. I love entertaining small groups of my close friends and am a pretty decent cook, but I don't drink a lot or party and tend to have early nights. Wine and a good cheese plate at home is more my kind of thing. Most days after work I will be either at yoga or cooking and watching netflix on my laptop.

Ruby will come to work with me most days and I don't like leaving her alone for long periods of time. She lives quietly and happily in a soft pen when she is home alone. I probably wouldn't want anyone taking her out when I'm not with her, just because she is a pup and I'm trying to train her in a way that is consistent so that she grows into a well rounded dog and we have some issues with big dogs mistaking her for prey (she jumps around like a rabbit) so I always have to be careful.

I am a friendly and empathetic housemate, but will generally be busy and give my housemates space. I'm always happy to have a chat though. I have family in Wollongong and will be visiting them some weekends. I do have some furniture I would like to keep and contribute to the common areas, including a brand new fridge but this is up for discussion and if I need to I will just sell them.I would also need parking for my car, either on or off street.

LGBT friendly, not interested in living with a couple.

Working full time
Working part time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Alexandria is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Forest Lodge NSW 2037
Enmore NSW 2042
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Redfern NSW 2016
Newtown NSW 2042
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Erskineville NSW 2043
Zetland NSW 2017
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.