Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Flemington, Footscray, Coburg North, Coburg, Brunswick, Northcote, Thornbury, Reservoir, Preston.

John, Male, 29, $300, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

John, Male, 29

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Friendly, tidy, engaged (politically/socially not matrimonially) person interested in history, politics, culture and the arts. Ultimately it'd be nice to find some housemates who wouldn't mind spending some time together. I don't take life too seriously, but take it seriously enough.

I'm a dab hand in the kitchen; I like to bake, make pasta and generally cook, get people together and feed them a feast. Channeling my Caribbean heritage, I wouldn't mind some guinea pigs on which to try some recipes I picked up when visiting family in Barbados this year. I enjoy the odd drink, a good meal and whiling away the hours in decent company.

I work in the community sector (at the head office of a national early childhood program); love a good bush walk or camp; lived up in Darwin many moons ago. I speak/spoke Russian and am aiming to pick up Kurdish, and have spent a decent amount of time in the Middle East and former Soviet Union.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

John is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with John in one of these rentals